Homework
  • Week of May 20, 2019:
  • Webquest on the 1920's is due completed by Monday May 20. 2019- counts as a minor assessment.  Extra copy of the webquest can be found in your google drive
  • Great Depresson Section 1, Section 2, and Section 3 summaires are due completed by Tuesday May 21, 2019 - each count as a homework assignment
  • Open Notebook quiz on the Great Depression is on Wednesday May 29, 2019- students will be allowed to use the notes on the causes of the Great Depression, the webquest, and section 1, section2, and section 3 summaries
  •  
  • Week of April 8, 2019:
  • Trench Warfare projects are due on Friday April 12, 2019 directions can be found in the google drive
  • Quiz on the causes of WW 1 is Wednesday April 10, 2019- study the power point packet 
  •  
  • Week of March 25, 2019:
  • Monday March 25, 2019- open notebook quiz on Progressive Era. Students may use the video notes, and Chapter 21 section1, section 2, section 3, and section 4 summaries
  • Wednesday March 27, 2019- Map test on all 50 states. Students will need to be able to label 40 out of 50 states. 
  •  
  • Week of March 8, 2019:
  • Chapter 20 Section2 Summary is due on Tuesday March 5, 2019
  • Chapter 20 Section 3 Summary is due on Wednesday March 6, 2019
  • Immigration Project is due on Friday March 8, 2019

Chapter 20 Test is on Wednesday March 13, 2019

  • Week of February 18, 2019:
  • Map Quiz on Friday February 22, 2019- Wyoming. Montana, Washington, and Oregon
  • Ellis Island Virtual Tour is due completed by Monday February 25, 2019
  • Eyewitness to History questions are due completed by Monday February 25, 2019- 
  • Both the virtual tour and article can be found the student's email- in the hyperdoc activity
  • Current Event article "Should You Be Rewarded  for Good Grades?" due completed by Tuesday February 26, 2019
  • Week of February 11, 2019:
  • Black History Month Project is due on Tuesday February 12, 2019
  • Vocabulary Quiz on Chapter 20 Section 1 words is on February 12, 2019- Please study the following words Sweatshop, Benevolent Society, Steerage, Old Immigrant, New Immigrant, and Tenements
  • Map quiz for the week is on Friday February 15, 2019- NEw Mexico, Arizona, Utah, and New Mexico
  • Week of January 28, 2019:
  • Map quiz on Thursday January 31, 2019- students will need to label Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, and Illinois
  • Instagram project on Rockefeller and Carnegie is due completed on Tuesday February 5, 2019 
  •  
  •  
  • Week of January 21, 2019:
  • Map Quiz on Wednesday January 23, 2019
  • I Have a Dream statement poster due on Friday January 25, 2019
  • Carnegie Webquest due completed by Friday January 25, 2019 
  • Week of  January 14, 2019:
  • Map quiz is on Wednesday January 23, 2019- students will have to be able to label the following states on a map- Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, and Kansas
  • 2 Newsela articles are due on Wednesday January 16, 2019- 1- Rockefeller and 2. Carnegie both are homework grades
  •  
  • Week of January 2, 2019 and January 7, 2019:
  • Second Industrial Revolution Reading and Questions are due no later than Monday January 7, 2019- The questions will count as a minor assessement
  • Second Industrial Revolution Project is due by Friday January 11, 2019 with the research packet. The research packet is counting as a homework grade
  • Map test on Friday January 11, 2019- Students will need to label the following states on the map, Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, New York, Massachusetts, Tennessee, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, West Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Ohio, Michigan, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, Arkansas 
  • Project reflection sheet is due on Monday January 14, 2019
  •  
  • Week of December 10, 2018
  • Map quiz is on Thursday December 13, 2018- Kentucky, Tennessee, Michigan, and Ohio
  • Chapter 19 Vocabulary quiz is on Tuesday December 18, 2018

 

  •  
  • Week of November 26, 2018:
  • Map Quiz is on Friday November 30, 2018- be ready to label Louisiana, Mississippi, Arkansas, and Alabama
  • Open Notebook test is on Tuesday December 4, 2018 - you will be able to use your outlines on Ranchers & Cowboys, Homesteaders & Farmers, Gold Mining, and the Transcontinental Railroad. Also make sure you have the DBQs from this topic in your notebook
  • Job Flyer for Farmer, Cowboy, Miner, or RR worker is due completed by Friday December 7, 2018 -Test Grade

 

  •  
  • Week of November 12, 2018:
  • Map it Monday Quiz on Thursday November 15, 2018- please be able to label the following states- Massachusetts, Connecticut, South Carolina, Georgia, and Florida 
  • Vocabulary Quiz on Chapter 18 Section1 on Tuesday November 20, 2018- Frontier, Comstock Lode, Boomtown, Cattle Kingdom, Cattle Drive, Pony Express, & Transcontinental Railroad

 

  • Week of October 29, 2018:
  • Map Quiz was moved until Tuesday October 30, 2018
  • Why did Veterns Day start? article and questions are due completed on Wednesday October 31, 2018
  • Document 5 and Document 6 WS are due completed on Wednesday October 31, 2018 
  •  
  •  
  • Week of October 22, 2018:
  • Reconstruction Foldable due date was moved to Tuesday October 23, 2018- Major Assessment Grade
  • Map quiz on Wedneday October 24, 2018 on all states we have labeled so far- Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, West Virginia, Virginia, and North Carolina

  •  
  • Week of October 15, 2018:
  • Reconstruction Foldable Project is due completed on Friday October 19, 2018 this will count as a major assessment grade- students will be working on this in class on Monday October 15, Tuesday October 16, and Wednesday October 17. It will be homework to finish if not completed during the above classes 
  • Map Quiz will be on Thursday October 18, 2018- students will have to label the following states on the map- Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, and North Carolina

 

  •  Week of October 8, 2018:
  • Vocabulary Quiz on Reconstruction is on Wednesday October 10, 2018
  • Patriot's Pen essays are due no later than Friday October 12, 2018- we will be in the computer lab on Thursday October 11 and Friday October 12 to complete and print
  • Reconstruction Packet is due Monday October 15, 2018- students will be given the packet on Monday October 8, 2018. Students will be given time throughout the week to work on in class. 

 

  •  Week of October 1, 2018:
  • Map Quiz on Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Rhode Island is on Friday October 5, 2018
  • Webquest on Ciivl War ( Test Grade) is due at the end of class on Tuesday October 2,2018 
  • Worksheets from class on Wednesday October 3, 2018- Junior Scholastic Articles (2)
  • due on Friday October 5, 2018
  • Worksheets from class on Thursday October 4, 2018- Newsela and Civil War and Reconstruction are due on Friady October 5, 2018

 

  • Week of September 24, 2018
  • Study map for quiz on Wednesday 9-26-18. You will have to label New Jersey, New York, Delaware, and Maryland.
  • worksheets from class on 9-25-18 are due tomorrow 9-26-18 ( Current Event and Judical ) 
  •   
  • Week of September 17, 2018:
  • Study Doodle Notes on Why Study History- quiz on Friday September 21, 2018
     
  • Week of September 10, 2018:
  • ​September 11th Postcard Assignment is due no later than Monday September 17th, 2018- This will count as a major assessment grade